What a ski week in Big Bear Lake costs
74 units from Big Bear Vacations and Big Bear Cool Cabins, each priced seven nights, Saturday to Saturday, for four guests, read from the manager’s own pages at every sweep. Across 1,314 quotes the week runs from $629 to $39,166, with a median of $3,824. The destination covers Bear Mountain and Snow Summit.
Week by week
20 of 20 Saturdays quoted · USD| Check-in Saturday | Units quoted | Lowest | Median | Highest | What else that week held |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 November 2026to 14 November 2026 | 61 | $629 | $2,225 | $11,183 | 13 units read, not quotable |
| 14 November 2026to 21 November 2026 | 65 | $648 | $2,355 | $11,183 | 9 units read, not quotable |
| 21 November 2026to 28 November 2026 | 58 | $777 | $3,726 | $17,100 | 16 units read, not quotable |
| 28 November 2026to 5 December 2026 | 65 | $982 | $3,353 | $13,965 | 9 units read, not quotable |
| 5 December 2026to 12 December 2026 | 66 | $1,030 | $3,402 | $13,974 | 8 units read, not quotable |
| 12 December 2026to 19 December 2026 | 63 | $1,312 | $4,389 | $17,666 | 11 units read, not quotable |
| 19 December 2026to 26 December 2026 | 49 | $1,950 | $10,602 | $32,934 | 25 units read, not quotable |
| 26 December 2026to 2 January 2027 | 52 | $2,277 | $11,638 | $39,166 | 22 units read, not quotable |
| 2 January 2027to 9 January 2027 | 58 | $1,081 | $7,424 | $24,759 | 16 units read, not quotable |
| 9 January 2027to 16 January 2027 | 68 | $996 | $4,265 | $18,749 | 6 units read, not quotable |
| 16 January 2027to 23 January 2027 | 66 | $1,080 | $5,076 | $20,743 | 8 units read, not quotable |
| 23 January 2027to 30 January 2027 | 71 | $974 | $3,689 | $16,956 | 3 units read, not quotable |
| 30 January 2027to 6 February 2027 | 72 | $943 | $3,358 | $17,175 | 2 units read, not quotable |
| 6 February 2027to 13 February 2027 | 72 | $1,146 | $4,031 | $21,667 | 2 units read, not quotable |
| 13 February 2027to 20 February 2027 | 68 | $1,331 | $6,285 | $29,270 | 6 units read, not quotable |
| 20 February 2027to 27 February 2027 | 68 | $1,035 | $4,518 | $18,429 | 6 units read, not quotable |
| 27 February 2027to 6 March 2027 | 73 | $926 | $3,378 | $13,934 | 1 unit read, not quotable |
| 6 March 2027to 13 March 2027 | 73 | $896 | $3,050 | $12,063 | 1 unit read, not quotable |
| 13 March 2027to 20 March 2027 | 73 | $974 | $3,441 | $12,728 | 1 unit read, not quotable |
| 20 March 2027to 27 March 2027 | 73 | $909 | $3,068 | $11,802 | 1 unit read, not quotable |
The cheapest week anyone here has been quoted is the 7 November 2026 check-in at $629; the dearest single quote is the 26 December 2026 check-in at $39,166. Each row is the units quoted for that Saturday, not the whole roster: a unit read on a week its manager would not price on these terms is counted as read and left without a number.
Every unit priced here
74 units · 72 with a page of their own| Unit | Bedrooms | Sleeps | Weeks quoted | Cheapest week | Dearest week |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 114-Breezy Estate | 7 | 16 | 20 | $4,432 | $16,191 |
| 1277-Four Happy Bears Estate | 5 | 16 | 20 | $3,545 | $21,001 |
| 1750-Heavenly Lodge | 4 | 14 | 20 | $3,523 | $16,045 |
| 1807-Living the Dream | 3 | 12 | 20 | $1,575 | $5,043 |
| 1888 - Luxury Lodge | 6 | 13 | 20 | $2,710 | $13,170 |
| 1960-La Cerena Getaway | 4 | 12 | 20 | $2,151 | $10,705 |
| 1989-The Grand Chalet | 5 | 16 | 20 | $3,397 | $12,807 |
| 2008-Bears Palace Chalet | 6 | 16 | 20 | $4,204 | $21,053 |
| 2012-Moose Manor | 4 | 13 | 20 | $2,197 | $12,327 |
| 2030-Bearfoot Lodge | 5 | 15 | 20 | $6,989 | $24,341 |
| 2080-Eagle Point Lodge | 4 | 11 | 20 | $2,496 | $12,628 |
| 2098-Cove Lakefront Chalet | 4 | 12 | 20 | $4,992 | $21,064 |
| 2193-Soaring Pines | 5 | 16 | 20 | $3,613 | $14,054 |
| 2201-Apres Ski Haus | 4 | 16 | 20 | $2,501 | $11,936 |
| 2202-Wolf Creek Castle | 4 | 15 | 20 | $4,577 | $22,430 |
| 2282-The Spa At Winterset | 4 | 16 | 20 | $3,637 | $17,266 |
| 2301- Pine Meadow Village Castle | 4 | 13 | 20 | $2,213 | $9,308 |
| 2471-Eagle Point Lake House | 5 | 16 | 20 | $4,337 | $21,578 |
| 2473-Grand Bearadise | 4 | 12 | 20 | $2,605 | $12,360 |
| 2507-Temple Bear Chalet | 5 | 14 | 20 | $4,708 | $21,853 |
| 2524-Castlewood Retreat | 6 | 16 | 20 | $10,748 | $37,905 |
| 2529-The Birdhouse | 4 | 12 | 20 | $10,070 | $30,648 |
| 2547-Bear Lake Lodge | 5 | 16 | 20 | $7,392 | $39,166 |
| 2571-Arlberg Village Haus | 4 | 13 | 20 | $2,225 | $12,696 |
| 2602-Morning Star Retreat | 4 | 12 | 20 | $2,517 | $9,960 |
| 2605-Crystal Pines | 4 | 12 | 20 | $1,783 | $4,705 |
| 2606-View on the Rocks | 5 | 15 | 20 | $3,251 | $16,455 |
| 2620- Brownie Resort Retreat | 6 | 14 | 20 | $3,425 | $15,016 |
| 2664 - Mountain Majesty Manor | 4 | 12 | 20 | $2,227 | $9,901 |
| 2667 - Moose Moritz Manor | 4 | 13 | 20 | $2,238 | $9,558 |
| 2668 - Newsom's Hideaway | 5 | 12 | 20 | $2,802 | $16,741 |
| 3 Bears | not stated | not stated | 16 | $881 | $1,562 |
| 3 Cubs Lakefront Cabin | not stated | not stated | 18 | $2,622 | $10,496 |
| 3 Little Bears Cabin | not stated | not stated | 14 | $637 | $1,978 |
| 445-Summit Hideaway | 4 | 12 | 20 | $4,262 | $20,227 |
| 5 Kern's Kabin | not stated | not stated | 15 | $918 | $2,486 |
| 603-Hillside Hideaway | 3 | 14 | 20 | $3,136 | $12,047 |
| 609-Brewer Escape | 5 | 11 | 20 | $2,310 | $11,340 |
| A Beary Happy Cabin | not stated | not stated | 16 | $1,460 | $2,881 |
| A Ski View | not stated | not stated | 11 | $1,180 | $3,828 |
| A Woodsy Mountain Retreat | not stated | not stated | 14 | $887 | $2,952 |
| A-Frame Delight | not stated | not stated | 17 | $791 | $3,798 |
| A-Frame Of Mind | not stated | not stated | 18 | $759 | $3,142 |
| Abe's Cool Cabin | not stated | not stated | 13 | $3,031 | $8,662 |
| Alpine Retreat | not stated | not stated | 12 | $1,701 | $4,352 |
| Altitude Adjustment | not stated | not stated | 11 | $2,110 | $4,707 |
| Amazing Grace | not stated | not stated | 4 | $1,543 | $2,132 |
| Antelope Retreat | not stated | not stated | 18 | $1,694 | $8,192 |
| Apples Delight | not stated | not stated | 18 | $724 | $2,496 |
| Aqua Dreams | not stated | not stated | 17 | $1,330 | $5,086 |
| Avalon Retreat | not stated | not stated | 17 | $1,524 | $4,470 |
| Babe Cave | not stated | not stated | 20 | $715 | $2,516 |
| Badger Den | not stated | not stated | 12 | $1,528 | $4,744 |
| Bare Necessities | not stated | not stated | 18 | $1,697 | $5,855 |
| Barton Bungalow | not stated | not stated | 17 | $648 | $1,331 |
| Bayview Condo | not stated | not stated | 20 | $744 | $2,463 |
| Bear 'n Tree | not stated | not stated | 19 | $678 | $3,726 |
| Bear Bait | not stated | not stated | 14 | $1,553 | $3,825 |
| Bear Cave | not stated | not stated | 18 | $874 | $4,415 |
| Bear Claw Cabin | not stated | not stated | 14 | $1,498 | $4,217 |
| Bear Creek Haven | not stated | not stated | 12 | $1,814 | $3,042 |
| Bear Creek Inn | not stated | not stated | 20 | $1,236 | $4,826 |
| Bear Crossing | not stated | not stated | 16 | $885 | $4,121 |
| Bear Family Cabin | not stated | not stated | 14 | $2,263 | $6,381 |
| Bear Hug Hideaway | not stated | not stated | 16 | $1,307 | $2,924 |
| Bear Mountain Escape Condo | not stated | not stated | 19 | $696 | $3,124 |
| Bear Mountain Retreat | not stated | not stated | 20 | $680 | $3,297 |
| Bear PAC Hideout | not stated | not stated | 15 | $1,545 | $6,658 |
| Bear Paw Cabin | not stated | not stated | 20 | $629 | $2,277 |
| Bear Snugglin | not stated | not stated | 20 | $949 | $5,537 |
| Bear State of Mind | not stated | not stated | 4 | $1,838 | $2,230 |
| Bear Trap Cabin | not stated | not stated | 19 | $755 | $3,141 |
| Bearadise | not stated | not stated | 20 | $912 | $3,373 |
| Bearfoot Bungalow | not stated | not stated | 18 | $6,146 | $11,299 |
2 units here are not a link: the feed holds too little about them to fill a page — no bedroom count the manager states and under half the window quoted — so their prices sit here and nowhere else. Bedrooms are stated for 34 of these 74 units and a maximum occupancy for 34; the rest publish neither, which is why those two columns stand mostly empty. A blank is a figure the manager does not publish, never a zero.
By what the manager states
2 cutsWhat a place is comes from the manager’s own listing, not from a visit: Dialed reads what they publish and has stayed in none of them. A field a manager does not state is blank here and is never shown as a no.
What the managers state about these units
their claims, not our findings| Field | Units stating it | The values they state |
|---|---|---|
| Bedrooms | 34 of 74 | 3 (2), 4 (17), 5 (10), 6 (4), 7 (1) |
| Sleeps | 34 of 74 | 11 (2), 12 (10), 13 (5), 14 (4), 15 (3), 16 (10) |
What a place is comes from the manager’s own listing, not from a visit: Dialed reads what they publish and has stayed in none of them. A field a manager does not state is blank here and is never shown as a no. Ski-in/ski-out is recorded only where the manager says it with no qualifier or publishes a lift distance under 150 m. Where their own published distance contradicts their prose, the distance wins and the unit reads as a shuttle, a walk or a drive.
How a lodging price is graded
nothing graded yetNo unit here carries a grade today, and the pages say so rather than implying one. A grade needs 3 readings of the same unit for the same check-in Saturday, and tracking started on 3 November 2026: not one of the 1,314 priced weeks here holds that many yet. The price is still the manager’s own quote, read at the sweep.
A ski week has no list price, and a January week is not a worse version of an April one, so there is nothing to mark a lodging price down from except the price we have watched that same unit ask for that same week. Never a market average, never the unit next door. The rule in full · how the gear board grades.
Elsewhere
the rest of the boardThe other destination priced today: Park City — 33 units, Mount Hood — 57 units, Beaver Creek — 14 units, Winter Park — 5 units, Banner Elk — 77 units, Stratton — 14 units, McCall — 61 units, Durango — 80 units, Mammoth Lakes — 80 units, Aspen Snowmass — 38 units, Lincoln and Loon — 40 units, Okemo — 40 units, Jackson Hole — 82 units, Killington — 76 units, South Lake Tahoe — 65 units, Ellicottville — 14 units, Lake Placid — 39 units, Bozeman — 37 units, Pagosa Springs — 40 units, Sunday River — 39 units, Angel Fire — 40 units, Stowe — 27 units, Keystone — 25 units, Boyne and Petoskey — 32 units, Whitefish — 40 units, Vail — 40 units. Every destination priced · the live lodging board. Gear for the same trip: every ski model, boots, outerwear, or the whole board.