What a ski week in Lake Placid costs
39 units from Merrill L Thomas Real Estate, each priced seven nights, Saturday to Saturday, for four guests, read from the manager’s own pages at every sweep. Across 349 quotes the week runs from $3,792 to $21,440, with a median of $7,836. The destination covers Whiteface and Mount Van Hoevenberg.
Week by week
20 of 20 Saturdays quoted · USD| Check-in Saturday | Units quoted | Lowest | Median | Highest | What else that week held |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 November 2026to 14 November 2026 | 31 | $3,792 | $7,439 | $21,440 | 8 units read, not quotable |
| 14 November 2026to 21 November 2026 | 31 | $3,903 | $7,901 | $21,440 | 8 units read, not quotable |
| 21 November 2026to 28 November 2026 | 31 | $4,048 | $8,570 | $21,440 | 8 units read, not quotable |
| 28 November 2026to 5 December 2026 | 16 | $3,955 | $7,467 | $16,790 | 8 units read, not quotable · 15 units quoted a nightly rate only |
| 5 December 2026to 12 December 2026 | 15 | $3,850 | $7,086 | $16,614 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 12 December 2026to 19 December 2026 | 15 | $4,183 | $7,673 | $17,901 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 19 December 2026to 26 December 2026 | 15 | $4,183 | $8,683 | $21,117 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 26 December 2026to 2 January 2027 | 15 | $4,183 | $8,683 | $21,117 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 2 January 2027to 9 January 2027 | 15 | $4,183 | $8,018 | $18,544 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 9 January 2027to 16 January 2027 | 15 | $4,183 | $7,673 | $17,901 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 16 January 2027to 23 January 2027 | 15 | $4,183 | $8,004 | $18,544 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 23 January 2027to 30 January 2027 | 15 | $4,183 | $7,425 | $16,614 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 30 January 2027to 6 February 2027 | 15 | $4,183 | $7,425 | $16,614 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 6 February 2027to 13 February 2027 | 15 | $4,071 | $7,673 | $17,901 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 13 February 2027to 20 February 2027 | 15 | $3,792 | $8,018 | $21,117 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 20 February 2027to 27 February 2027 | 15 | $3,792 | $7,835 | $18,544 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 27 February 2027to 6 March 2027 | 15 | $3,792 | $7,496 | $16,614 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 6 March 2027to 13 March 2027 | 15 | $3,792 | $7,496 | $16,614 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 13 March 2027to 20 March 2027 | 15 | $3,792 | $7,496 | $16,614 | 24 units read, not quotable |
| 20 March 2027to 27 March 2027 | 15 | $3,792 | $7,496 | $16,614 | 24 units read, not quotable |
Each row is the units quoted for that Saturday, not the whole roster: a unit read on a week its manager would not price on these terms is counted as read and left without a number.
Every unit priced here
39 units · 31 with a page of their own| Unit | Bedrooms | Sleeps | Weeks quoted | Cheapest week | Dearest week |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 Scenic View Townhome Whiteface Club and Resort | 4 | 11 | 20 | $5,216 | $7,836 |
| 24 Scenic View Townhome Whiteface Club and Resort | 4 | 11 | 3 | $6,533 | $6,533 |
| Adirondack Alpine House | 4 | 10 | 20 | $7,086 | $8,683 |
| Adirondack Hideaway | 6 | 14 | 3 | $18,832 | $18,832 |
| Balsams 16, Unit 1 | 4 | 9 | 20 | $4,964 | $5,987 |
| Beautiful Camp on Upper Saranac Lake | 7 | 12 | 3 | $12,938 | $12,938 |
| Bethel Ridge | 5 | 12 | 20 | $16,614 | $21,117 |
| Buffalo Head Lodge - Upper Saranac Lake | 5 | 12 | 3 | $21,440 | $21,440 |
| Camp Agerondak | 7 | 14 | 20 | $8,572 | $10,209 |
| Camp Cardinal - Upper Saranac Lake | 7 | 12 | 20 | $7,425 | $9,063 |
| Camp Liluna | 7 | 12 | — | — | — |
| Camp Little Pine | 4 | 10 | 20 | $6,620 | $10,304 |
| Camp Red Wing | 6 | 12 | 3 | $16,976 | $16,976 |
| Camp SonShine | 5 | 12 | 20 | $10,877 | $16,030 |
| Camp Sunrise - Upper Saranac Lake | 5 | 12 | 3 | $12,163 | $12,163 |
| Epic Adirondack Lodge | 5 | 12 | 3 | $10,934 | $10,934 |
| Fore Seasons Lodge | 4 | 10 | 20 | $3,792 | $4,183 |
| Greystone Lodge | 4 | 10 | — | — | — |
| Grouse House at Grouse Cove | 6 | 10 | — | — | — |
| Lake Simond Lodge | 5 | 10 | — | — | — |
| Larkin Point - Tupper Lake | 7 | 24 | — | — | — |
| Lochloosa | 5 | 14 | 3 | $10,682 | $14,775 |
| Long Pine Loj | 5 | 10 | 3 | $8,258 | $8,258 |
| Main Street Retreat | 4 | 10 | 20 | $3,850 | $5,119 |
| Mirrors Edge | 4 | 10 | 20 | $7,433 | $8,018 |
| Moose Mountain Lodge | 5 | 12 | 20 | $10,188 | $11,211 |
| Mouse House at Grouse Cove | 7 | 10 | — | — | — |
| Overlook Lodge | 5 | 12 | 3 | $7,301 | $7,476 |
| Pinehill 37, Phase 2 | 4 | 10 | 3 | $4,517 | $4,927 |
| Pinehill 57, Phase II | 4 | 10 | 3 | $4,048 | $4,048 |
| Reis Lodge | Sentinel Views Townhome (Unit 26) | 4 | 10 | 3 | $5,487 | $5,487 |
| Robyns Nest | 4 | 10 | 20 | $4,690 | $7,713 |
| Sentinel Views Townhome (Unit 12) | 4 | 10 | 20 | $4,807 | $6,771 |
| The Lodge at Twitchell Lake - Old Forge | 8 | 16 | — | — | — |
| The Point House | Moose Island Lake Placid | 4 | 10 | 4 | $6,242 | $8,570 |
| Tupper Lake Beauty | 4 | 12 | 3 | $5,193 | $6,012 |
| Upper Saranac Getaway | 5 | 10 | — | — | — |
| Whispering Pines | 4 | 10 | 20 | $11,462 | $16,620 |
| Wilderness Lodge | 5 | 10 | 3 | $8,243 | $8,816 |
8 units here are not a link: the feed holds too little about them to fill a page — no bedroom count the manager states and under half the window quoted — so their prices sit here and nowhere else. Every unit here publishes its bedroom count and its maximum occupancy, so neither column is a guess.
By what the manager states
3 cutsWhat a place is comes from the manager’s own listing, not from a visit: Dialed reads what they publish and has stayed in none of them. A field a manager does not state is blank here and is never shown as a no.
What the managers state about these units
their claims, not our findings| Field | Units stating it | The values they state |
|---|---|---|
| Bedrooms | 39 of 39 | 4 (17), 5 (12), 6 (3), 7 (6), 8 (1) |
| Sleeps | 39 of 39 | 9 (1), 10 (19), 11 (2), 12 (12), 14 (3), 16 (1), 24 (1) |
What a place is comes from the manager’s own listing, not from a visit: Dialed reads what they publish and has stayed in none of them. A field a manager does not state is blank here and is never shown as a no. Ski-in/ski-out is recorded only where the manager says it with no qualifier or publishes a lift distance under 150 m. Where their own published distance contradicts their prose, the distance wins and the unit reads as a shuttle, a walk or a drive.
How a lodging price is graded
nothing graded yetNo unit here carries a grade today, and the pages say so rather than implying one. A grade needs 3 readings of the same unit for the same check-in Saturday, and tracking started on 3 November 2026: not one of the 364 priced weeks here holds that many yet. The price is still the manager’s own quote, read at the sweep.
A ski week has no list price, and a January week is not a worse version of an April one, so there is nothing to mark a lodging price down from except the price we have watched that same unit ask for that same week. Never a market average, never the unit next door. The rule in full · how the gear board grades.
Elsewhere
the rest of the boardThe other destination priced today: Park City — 33 units, Mount Hood — 57 units, Beaver Creek — 14 units, Winter Park — 5 units, Banner Elk — 77 units, Big Bear Lake — 74 units, Stratton — 14 units, McCall — 61 units, Durango — 80 units, Mammoth Lakes — 80 units, Aspen Snowmass — 38 units, Lincoln and Loon — 40 units, Okemo — 40 units, Jackson Hole — 82 units, Killington — 76 units, South Lake Tahoe — 65 units, Ellicottville — 14 units, Bozeman — 37 units, Pagosa Springs — 40 units, Sunday River — 39 units, Angel Fire — 40 units, Stowe — 27 units, Keystone — 25 units, Boyne and Petoskey — 32 units, Whitefish — 40 units, Vail — 40 units. Every destination priced · the live lodging board. Gear for the same trip: every ski model, boots, outerwear, or the whole board.